Overview
In Dock, we allow you to set specific permissions for each person you share your Workspace with, whether it be internal or external. This gives you control over which colleagues should be allowed to edit your space, and how clients themselves should interact with the space.
How to Configure Permissions
To view who currently has access or invite more users, start by navigating to the workspace in question.
Option 1: Click on the Share button to adjust from the panel:
Option 2: From the internal tab, click on the Contacts tab:
In the Permissions column, can click the arrow drop-down to adjust their role.
Dock organizes these viewers automatically as External or Internal based on their email.
Permissions Quick Sheet
Below is a quick sheet to help explain what each of these mean:
Why Can't I Edit a Workspace?
If you are a Standard user, then you will be blocked from editing other people’s workspaces. You’ll be able to see the Internal & Shared views, but will be blocked from the editor.
Only an admin of Dock or an "Owner" of a workspace can edit the space. If you’re a Standard user who needs edit access, you have two options:
Ask the workspace owner to add you as an Owner or Editor.
Ask an Admins to mark you as an Admin.


