Overview
Sections can be hidden or shown in the shared view. This allows you to control what sections customers/prospects see and gives you the ability to release content as they reaches certain milestones.
Hiding Sections
Option 1: Use the AI chat!
This is a perfect use case for chatting with Dock AI. You can tell it to hide whatever section(s) you want from within the editor view.
Option 2: From within the section itself
Step 1: Navigate to the workspace > Editor tab > find the section.
Step 2: Click into the section for the blue bar to appear at the top.
Step 3: Click on the ellipsis (...)
Step 4: From the drop-down, select Hide from shared view
Option 3: From the overall left-hand section nav
Step 1: Navigate to the workspace > Editor tab > page in question.
Step 2: Roll your mouse over the section on the left and find the ellipsis (...):
Step 3: Select Hide from shared view:
Once you select hide, the section will minimize to show that's its hidden. When you publish the workspace, this section will be hidden from the shared view, but still be present in the editor for you to share later.
Showing Sections
To make the section visible again, follow the same steps as above, but toggle on to show!



